Deleting a policy template
On the Policy Templates list page, you can delete a policy template in the Draft, Enabled, or Disabled state only when it is not in use (not attached to any endpoint).
You cannot delete a template that is in use (attached to an endpoint). When a policy template is attached to an endpoint, the Usage column on the Policy Templates list page displays a View link. This indicates that an endpoint is attached to the policy template.
To delete a template in use, first unlink it from the Endpoint Policies page, and then delete it. Refer to Removing an attached policy template for the full procedure.
Procedure
-
On the Policy Templates list page, locate the policy template in the Draft, Enabled, or Disabled state.
-
In the Actions column, click the Actions menu (three-dot icon) next to the policy template row you want to delete, and then select Delete. To confirm the action, choose Delete again.
noteSelecting a policy template row alone doesn't reveal the Delete option. You must click the Actions menu (three-dot icon) for that row, and then select Delete.